Just A Lil’ Peek

Here’s a sneak peek of the first of four Sandy puppets. Sorry friends but you’ll have to watch the movie to see the finished products.

I arrived at Margaret’s house Friday with some supplies and she put me right to work. I cut out fabric strips while she made the first set of eyeballs. The thing about Margaret is she makes most of her work from recycled materials- in this case used tinfoil, a bunch of old clothes, and paint. I am also amazed at the amount of research she conducts. I constantly receive facts, photos, and ideas about how she imagines Sandy will look in the various forms. We chose materials according to the tone of the scene and our mutual vision. The collaboration is fun because we geek out on junk food and watch movies while we work (this is how our friendship started two years ago). I made her watch ALL of Human Centipede for inspiration and I deeply apologize for that.

Seeing the physical object is rewarding. At the end of the eight hour shift I left excited and happy and thankful for such amazing friends.

About linseed

I am a video and filmmaker currently residing in Dayton, Ohio.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

